Home » Current Members

Current Members

Alexandra Navrotsky leads the research group, which averages about thirty people. Strong emphasis is placed on international collaboration, with residents from around the world working together. At any given time, about seven postdoctoral scholars and an equal number of graduate students are working on a variety of projects. The lab is supported by advanced graduate and undergraduate courses available on campus, and frequently offers opportunities for graduate and undergraduate students to participate in its projects. Current group members, faculty and past group members all contribute to our lab’s research.

Zamirbek AkimbekovZamirbek Akimbekov
Email: zakimbekov@ucdavis.edu
Position: PhD Student with Alexandra Navrotsky
Country of Origin: Kyrgyzstan
Research: “Porous Materials and Clusters”

 

notavailable

Arseniy Bokov
Email: abokov@ucdavis.edu
Position: PhD Student with Ricardo Castro
Country of Origin: Russia
Research: TBD

 

notavailable Patrick Beckett
Email: pbeckett@ucdavis.edu
Position: PhD Student with Alexandra Navrotsky
Country of Origin: USA
Research: TBD

 

jiewei-chen Jiewei Chen
Email: cjwchen@ucdavis.edu
Position: PhD Student with Alexandra Navrotsky
Country of Origin: China
Research: “Adsorption on Carbon-based Materials (Graphene, Carbon Nanotubes)

 

chengkai-chung
Cheng-Kai Chung
Email: ckbchunk@ucdavis.edu
Position: PhD Student with Alexandra Navrotsky
Country of Origin: Taiwan
Research: TBD

 

Mayra Dancini Goncalves
Mayra Dancini Goncalves
Email: mdgoncalves@ucdavis.edu
Position: Postdoc with Alexandra Navrotsky
Country of Origin: Brazil
Research: TBD

 

Weiping Gong
Email: wpgong@ucdavis.edu
Position: Visiting Scholar with Alexandra Navrotsky
Country of Origin: China
Research: “Thermodynamics of Oxides”

 

notavailable Denys Kapush
Email: kapush@ucdavis.edu
Position: Postdoc with Alexandra Navrotsky
Country of Origin: Ukraine
Research: TBD

 

notavailable Apple Li
Email: hhhli@ucdavis.edu
Position: PhD Student with Ricardo Castro
Country of Origin: China
Research: TBD

 

Pardha S. Maram
Pardha Saradhi Maram
Email: pmaram@ucdavis.edu
Position: Project Scientist with Alexandra Navrotsky
Country of Origin: India
Research: TBD

 

notavailableNazia Nafsin
Email: nnafsin@ucdavis.edu
Position: PhD Student with Ricardo Castro
Country of Origin:
Research: “Nanostability and Radiation Tolerance of Doped YSZ”

 

notavailable G. P. Nagabhushana
Email: ngp@ucdavis.edu
Position: Postdoc with Alexandra Navrotsky
Country of Origin: India
Research: TBD

 

Novendra Novendra Novendra Novendra
Email: nnovendra@ucdavis.edu
Position: PhD Student with Alexandra Navrotsky
Country of Origin: Indonesia
Research: TBD

 

Geetu Sharma Geetu Sharma
Email: gssharma@ucdavis.edu
Position: Postdoc with Alexandra Navrotsky
Country of Origin: India
Research: “Synthesis, Development, and Application of Calorimetry to Measure Interfacial and Bulk Energies of Noncrystalline Ceramics”

 

us_sheljug_anna_sergeevna_9281 Anna Shelyug
Email: ashelyug@ucdavis.edu
Position: PhD Student with Alexandra Navrotsky
Country of Origin: Russia
Research: “Energetics of Radiation Damage in Fluorite Structured Materials”

 

 

notavailable Radha Shivaramaiah
Email: radshiv@ucdavis.edu
Position: Postdoc with Alexandra Navrotsky
Country of Origin: India
Research: “Thermodynamics of Layered Double Hydroxides”

 

notavailable Flavio de Souza
Email: fdesouza@ucdavis.edu
Position: Visiting Scholar with Ricardo Castro
Country of Origin: Brazil
Research: TBD

 

Sergey V. Ushakov Sergey V. Ushakov
Email: svushakov@ucdavis.edu
Position: Staff Research Associate
Country of Origin: Russia
Research: “Development of New High Temperature Instrumentation, Calorimetry Above 1500 °C, and Thin Films and Multilayers”

 

Lili Wu Lili Wu
Email: qyzwu@ucdavis.edu
Position: Postdoc with Alexandra Navrotsky
Country of Origin: China
Research: TBD

 

notavailable Pinghui Zhang
Email: zphzhang@ucdavis.edu
Position: PhD Student with Alexandra Navrotsky
Country of Origin: China
Research: TBD